Performance at Trinity United at 3:00 pm

  • Online
  • NEW E-transfer to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Please include your email address in the message.)
  • Victoria Hall box office 905-372-2210
  • and at the door half an hour before the concert. (Cash only)

Live performance by:

New Orford String Quartet

New Orford

Brian Manker - Cello, Andrew Wan - Violin, Jonathan Crow - Violin, Sharon Wei - Viola

Photo by Dahilia Katz


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
String Quartet No. 15, K.421 in D minor
Ian Cusson:
New Work (TBA)
Franz Schubert:
String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D 810, known as Death and the Maiden quartet.

The Maiden:
"Oh! leave me! Prithee, leave me! thou grisly man of bone!
For life is sweet, is pleasant.
Go! leave me now alone!
Go! leave me now alone!"

"Give me thy hand, oh! maiden fair to see,
For I'm a friend, hath ne'er distress'd thee.
Take courage now, and very soon
Within mine arms shalt softly rest thee!"

Matthias Claudius